SCS Consulting Team - Spring 2020

The SCS is staffed by late-career Ph.D. students from UConn's Department of Statistics. These students come from diverse backgrounds and have a wide variety of skills and interests. This allows the SCS to offer analytical support on a wide range of research topics, and provide assistance on a number commonly encountered statistical issues, such as, missing data imputation, generalized linear and non-linear mixed effects models, time series analysis, variable selection, and many more!

 


Graduate Assistant Consultants

About   Research Interests

Yulia Sidi

yulia.sidi@uconn.edu

I am a fourth year PhD student in the Department of Statistics. I received my BA in Statistics and Economics and an MA in Statistics from Hebrew University of Jerusalem.
  • Clinical Trial Design & Analysis
  • Incomplete data analysis

Xiaomeng Li

xiaomeng.li@uconn.edu

I am a fourth year PhD student in the Department of Statistics. I received my BS degree in Financial Engineering from Wuhan University in China, and MS degree in Mathematical Finance from Rutgers University.
  • Bayesian Analysis
  • GLMs on count data
  • Gaussian process

Shuang Yin

shuang.yin@uconn.edu

I am a fourth year PhD student in the Department of Statistics. I received my BS and MS degrees in Mathematics and Industrial Engineering from Shandong University of Finance and Economics and the University of Michigan.
  • Bayesian Analysis
  • GLMs on Count Data
  • Unsupervised Clustering

Zhe Wang

zhe.4.wang@uconn.edu

I'm a fourth year PhD student in the Department of Statistics. I received my BS in statistics from Beijing Normal University and my MS degree in Statistics from UConn.

 

Jiyeon Song

jiyeon.song@uconn.edu

I am a third-year Ph.D. student in the Department of Statistics. I received my BS in Statistics from Sookmyung Women's University and my MS degree in Statistics from Korea University.

  • Variable Selection
  • Bayesian Analysis

Joochul Lee
joochul.lee@uconn.edu
I am a fourth year PhD student in the Department of Statistics. I received my BS in Statistics from Dongguk University, and my MS degree in Statistics from Korea University

 

  • Online updating methods in big data streams
  • Subsampling methods for big data

Jinjian Mu

jinjian.mu@uconn.edu

I am a fifth year PhD student in the Department of Statistics. I received my BS and MS degrees in Statistics from Beijing Normal University and UConn.
  • Bayesian Variable Selection
  • Spatial Statistics
  • Clinical Trials
  • Public Health Applications
 

Austin Menger

austin.menger@uconn.edu

I am a third year PhD student in the Department of Statistics. I have received a BS with Honors in Mathematics from Georgetown University and an MS in Applied Analytics from Columbia University.

Website: https://austin-menger.grad.uconn.edu/

  • Prescriptive Analytics

SCS Administrative Specialist

Joochul Lee

joochul.lee@uconn.edu

SCS Director

Timothy E. Moore
Director of SCS, Center for Open Research Resources & Equipment

timothy.e.moore@uconn.edu

SCS Faculty Advisor

Xiaojing Wang
Associate Professor, Department of Statistics

xiaojing.wang@uconn.edu