SCS Consulting Team - Fall 2022

The SCS is staffed by late-career Ph.D. students from UConn's Department of Statistics. These students come from diverse backgrounds and have a wide variety of skills and interests. This allows the SCS to offer analytical support on a wide range of research topics, and provide assistance on a number commonly encountered statistical issues, such as, missing data imputation, generalized linear and non-linear mixed effects models, time series analysis, variable selection, and many more!

 


SCS Director

Timothy E. Moore
Director of SCS, Center for Open Research Resources & Equipment

timothy.e.moore@uconn.edu

SCS Faculty Advisor

Xiaojing Wang
Associate Professor, Department of Statistics

xiaojing.wang@uconn.edu

Graduate Assistant Consultants

About   Research Interests

Katherine Zavez
katherine.zavez@uconn.edu

I am a fourth year PhD student in the Department of Statistics. I received my BA in Mathematics from Swarthmore College.
  • Multinomial logistic regression
  • Missing data analysis
  • Longitudinal data analysis
  • R

Yifan Li
yifan.3.li@uconn.edu

 

I'm a fourth year PhD student in the Department of Statistics. I received my BS in statistics from Nanjing  University and my MS degree in Statistics from Wisconsin-Madison.
  • Bayesian data analysis
  • R

Hao Wu
hao.5.wu@uconn.edu

I am a fourth year PhD student in the Department of Statistics. I received my BS degree in Statistics from Dongbei University of Finance and Economics in China, and my MS degree in Statistics from Renmin University in China.
  • Machine learning
  • Cluster analysis
  • R, SPSS and SAS

Jung Wun Lee
jung.w.lee@uconn.edu

I am a third-year Ph.D. student in the Department of Statistics. I received my BS and MS degree in Statistics from Korea University. 

Personal Websitehttps://sites.google.com/site/leejwegg/

 

  • Finite mixture models
  • Incomplete data analysis
  • R

Jiwon Park
jiwon.park@uconn.edu

I am a third-year Ph.D. student in the Department of Statistics. I received my BS and MS in Statistics from Kyungpook National University.

 

  • Variable selection
  • Finite mixture model
  • Bayesian analysis
  • R, SAS and SPSS

Ziyang Wang
ziyang.wang@uconn.edu

I am a fourth year PhD student in the Department of Statistics. I received my BS degree in Statistics and BA in sociology from University of New Hampshire
  • Subsampling
  • Longitudinal data
  • R & Python

Zhiduo Chen
zhiduo.chen@uconn.edu

I'm a fourth year PhD student in the Department of Statistics. I received my BS in Finance from Jilin University and my MS degree in Quantitative Finance from University of Michigan.
  • Bayesian data analysis
  • Cluster analysis
  • R

Garrett Frady
garrett.frady@uconn.edu

 

 

 

I am a fourth year PhD student in the Department of Statistics. I previously received my BA/MA in mathematics and my BA in computer science from the State University of New York (SUNY) at Potsdam.

  • R

SCS Administrative Specialist

Katherine Zavez
katherine.zavez@uconn.edu